Writing Contests

The Novel Prize International Writing Contest

The Novel Prize is now accepting submissions of full length novels from writers around the world.

Hosted by three publishers, New Directions, Fitzcarraldo Editions, and Giramondo, the contest is open to writers from around the world.

According to the contest page:

The Novel Prize offers $10,000 to the winner in the form of an advance against royalties, and simultaneous publication of their novel in North America by New Directions, the UK and Ireland by the London-based Fitzcarraldo Editions, and in Australia and New Zealand by Sydney publisher Giramondo. The judges will be looking for novels which explore and expand the possibilities of the form, and are innovative and imaginative in style.

Submissions will be open from April 1 to July 1 2020, with New Directions from the Americas, Fitzcarraldo Editions reading submissions from Africa and Europe, and Giramondo from Asia and Australasia. A shortlist will be made public in December 2020, with the winner announced in February 2021. The winning novel will be published in early 2022.”

If you are in the Americas, you can submit your writing through New Directions here.

If you are in Africa or Europe, you can submit your novel through Fitzcarraldo Editions here.

If you are in Asia or Australasia, you can submit through Giramondo here.

Why not share?

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
error: Alert: Content is protected !!